top of page

MAKE THE SACRIFICE OF COMMITTING TO GOD


As a single mother of 5 children it is hard for me to find time to accomplish everything I have planned to do, whether it is maintenance of my home, my children, work, and all my goals for the future. But I have learned to put God first above all because he tends to get jealous, when I was not making time for him. Every morning as I wake I pray on my knees, then I read my bible and some days whether it be on my phone or in the car I listen to some gospel music. On Sundays my children and I go to church and commit to our Sabbath day of rest from work, as well as spending time together as a family.

Matthew 6:33New Living Translation (NLT)

33 Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need.

Proverbs 21:21New International Version (NIV)

21 Whoever pursues righteousness and love finds life, prosperity and honor.

Proverbs 16:3New Living Translation (NLT)

3 Commit your actions to the Lord, and your plans will succeed.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page